Game Over : Patricia Highsmith – “Ripley’s Game”

The Ripliad has not paid off for me. The first installment was pretty great; the second installment was a clear step down; this third installment felt like a stumble for me. “Ripley’s Game” pits the talented Mr. Tom Ripley against the Mafia. Yes, it is ridiculous. Fans of the series tell me if I didn’t like “Ripley’s Game” (often considered the best of the lot) I am not likely to enjoy the rest of the journey. Maybe I’ll return to the Ripliad later. Some of Patricia Highsmith’s stand-alone novels may be in my future. I hear they’re killer.

RATING : SHRUG

Say What You Need To Say

